Rising Star Lora Dailey: “Take classes that challenge you”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readJul 26, 2019

--

Take classes that challenge you. When I first moved to LA, I had just graduated from college with a bachelor’s degree. I had basically spent my entire life up until that point as a student, so I told myself that for my first year I wasn’t going to take any classes. Well, one year turned to three, and I felt like my career had plateaued, and I was frustrated. Finally, I enrolled in an improv class, and I quickly realized what I had been missing. Classes are basically workout sessions — they help you build and maintain the muscles you need to do the job well. They can shake up your way of thinking, and they can be an opportunity to network with other actors.

As a part of my interview series with popular culture stars, I had the pleasure of interviewing Lora Dailey. Lora is an actor based in Los Angeles. She is known for starring the music video “The Arrow of Our Youth” with Danny Trejo, and is a player on the

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator