Rising Star Madeleine McGraw Of ‘The Black Phone’ On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readAug 18, 2022

--

Photo credit: Ben Cope

… Social media is so interesting. I definitely like to keep my social media pretty light and fun. I feel like there are so many dark and dismal things going on in the world and I know for me, I just want a place to go that makes me smile. I hope that my social media does that for some people once in a while.

I think too many people look to social media for connection and community when it can actually create more loneliness. I love playing around on TikTok and documenting memories on Instagram. But I prefer to have real-life experiences. If that makes sense. My parents have been super protective over social media and I completely understand why.

As a part of my series about pop culture’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Madeleine McGraw.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator