Rising Star Madison Ekstrand On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readFeb 19, 2021

--

I never realized how much goes into making a film. There are so many wonderful people behind the scenes to make it happen. I look at movies differently now.

How exciting it is to film. It starts to get addicting in a way. In between films makes me so antsy, and I can’t wait to get back on set.

There can be so many takes for just one scene. I never knew you had to get a lot of takes for a scene.

As a part of our series about pop culture’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Madison Ekstrand. She is 17 years old, a senior in high school and lives in Northeast Wisconsin. She is an actress but also loves dancing and riding horses. Originally from Niagara, Wisconsin, Madison Ekstrand is a highly trained dancer in ballet, lyrical, contemporary and hip-hop. Her background in dance was a key aspect in playing the role of Lauren Foley in her latest project, the horror series Very Frightening Tales. Ekstrand’s acting performance was also recognized at the New York

--

--