Rising Star Makenzie Lee-Foster On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readOct 22, 2020

--

At my age…someone else will be playing your Mama and Daddy! Get use to it! I know it makes sense now but that wasn’t something I thought about when I first started. I remember looking at a Daddy that I had to audition with so crazy! I think I was 5. They wanted me to act like this was my real Dad and all I could think of was STRANGER DANGER!

As a part of my series about pop culture’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Makenzie Lee-Foster.

Actress and now child author, Makenzie Lee-Foster, can’t be boxed-in. Born in San Jose, California, Makenzie started her acting career at two years old. She starred as Young Deja Andrews, the rebellious Pearson foster child, in the Emmy-award winning drama, This Is Us. In Dee Rees’ short film, “The Box,” for the 90th Academy Awards, Makenzie starred as a young girl imagining her space adventure and refusing to go to bed. She also starred as Young Toni Harris, one of the first females to play college football, in the Toyota Super Bowl LIII commercial. Now at only eight

--

--