Rising Star Mark Terry: “Learning self-reliance skills will take you further than you would imagine and help you avoid terrible pitfalls”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
17 min readAug 25, 2019

--

Self-Reliance. I don’t think people are born inherently bad. Surroundings and experiences change or reshape the wiring in a person’s head over time. We are all going to face negative issues during our life. Some more than others. Learning self-reliance skills will take you further than you would imagine and help you avoid terrible pitfalls. Around 20 years ago, I was taking math and science classes that have zero practical use. What happened to auto shop class? Why won’t someone admit that drugs and alcohol will make you feel great but there is a price to pay? I’ve never participated in either, but I wish people would explain the negative and medicinal effects in realistic terms. No one in school ever taught me how to set up an LLC. I had no idea what…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator