Rising Star Mary Elizabeth Boylan: “Believing in yourself is far more important than believing in what anyone else thinks of you.”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMay 7, 2019

--

Believing in yourself is far more important than believing in what anyone else thinks of you. I was intimidated at first here. Now I’m just myself and that’s what I concern myself with- being the best version of me that I possibly can.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Mary Elizabeth Boylan. Mary is an Award-winning Actress and Filmmaker, whose recent credits include the Internationally acclaimed Network Television show Criminal Minds, and who’s features and short films have screened in festivals nationwide, as well as for the Oscars Short Film Competition.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I’ve been on stage since I was 3 years old. I was a dancer until college, where I spent a minute as a pre-med student at The Ohio State University (I’m originally from Cleveland, Ohio). I swiftly learned that I missed the stage when I took an elective acting class. That was the end of Dr. Boylan (other than when I play one on screen. ☺ Later on, I left acting…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator