Rising Star Michelle DeFraites: “You book 1 out of every 100 auditions you go on if you’re lucky; So, for every audition, you don’t book, you are one step closer to the one you will book”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readJul 28, 2019

--

This is advice that I got when I was first starting that was helpful because this industry gets in your head. A successful model had told me that you book 1 out of every 100 auditions you go on if you’re lucky. So, for every audition, you don’t book, you are one step closer to the one you will book. That helped keep me from getting down on myself for not booking every audition I went out on.

I had the pleasure to interview actress Michelle DeFraites. Michelle, a Mississippi native, discovered her passion for the arts at an early age. With over ten years of dancing and local theater under her belt, Michelle launched into the chaos of Los Angeles and began tackling her career in entertainment. You can find her as Madison on the hit BET show The Quad and starring as Sydney, the rebellious bad girl in the new movie musical Drama Drama (2019). And make sure to watch Drama Drama’s

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator