Rising Star Michelle Tomlinson: “This is going to sound insane, but it is so true; I am grateful for every NO I have ever heard”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
13 min readSep 13, 2019

--

This is going to sound insane. But it is so true. I am grateful for every NO I have ever heard. I am grateful for having my heart broken time and again. I am grateful for every time I have fallen to the floor in despair. For every time I have gone through serious muck, I have had to re-connect with my spirit and I have leaned on my amazing friends and my family. The circle I have in my life is stronger now than it has ever been. For me to share a story of only one person would be a disservice to the many others who have equally contributed to my life and love of this industry and the successes I have earned within it.

As a part of my series about pop culture’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Michelle Tomlinson. An overcomer of papillary thyroid cancer and single mama of a rockin’ toddler

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator