Rising Star Nadia Alexander Of ‘Not Okay’ On The Five Things You Need To Shine In the Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readAug 8, 2022

--

Don’t place yourself worth on your employment status.

The second is to never be afraid. Always go for it. That’s something I’ve always tried to do in my career and my auditions.

Related to point 1, take care of your mental health. That was a huge issue that I had to deal with a few years back, and I got some excellent therapy, took good care of myself, and really learned to prioritize my mental health.

Fourth, I guess meet a really cool writer-director. If you meet a really cool writer and director who you think is the most talented person you’ve ever met, you should ask her out on a date and see what happens. <Laughs>

Lastly, always search for joy.

I had the pleasure to talk to Nadia Alexander. Nadia has had many memorable roles in

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator