Rising Star Nailya Shakirova: “Here is How To Survive And Thrive As A Highly Sensitive Person”

An Interview With Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Practice self- compassion! I think it’s probably the most important thing that I learned only a few years ago. We have a tendency to blame and punish ourselves for every mistake we make(I think it comes from that feeling “there is something wrong with me”), but the truth is any attachment to the outcome will never make you happy, life is unpredictable and results only come if you let go and enjoy the rife regardless of what you are doing. If you enjoy it enough, it will happen. Forgive yourself for every failure, for every negative experience or energy you might feel.

As a part of our series about How To Survive And Thrive As A Highly Sensitive Person, I had the pleasure of interviewing Nailya Shakirova. Nailya Shakirova was born in Siberia, Russia. Her mother is a piano player and a music teacher and her father is an engineer, she

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands