Rising Star Oliver Trevena On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readApr 12, 2022

--

… It’s a pretty crazy story that brought me to the US. I was a victim of a hate/street attack in the UK. Three guys jumped me from behind and basically left me for dead. Paramedics arrived on the scene and I had fallen into a coma. After several months in hospital and surgeries/rebuilt my jaw, etc., I went home. Before this happened I was about to leave on a tour in Europe and the theatre company had to replace me so when recovered I was now out of work too. However, it pushed me to take a risk in life and explore more which started with a flight to Los Angeles and 16-years-later, I am still in LA!

We had the pleasure to interview Oliver Trevena. Oliver is a Brit host and actor who’s interviewed hundreds of celebrities and musicians at the likes of The Hollywood Reporter, YoungHollywood, GQ.com, Sirius XM’s “Dirty Pop” alongside N-Syncs Lance Bass, as well as Esquire Network’s “Joyride”

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator