Actor Oscar Torre On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readNov 28, 2022

--

Go after your goals, but enjoy life — that is also part of your journey. At the beginning of my career, I was so focused that I wasn’t enjoying life. I thought I’d only be happy once I accomplished my goals. I learned over time that it’s important to be happy now.

As a part of our series about pop culture’s rising stars, we had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Oscar Torre.

Oscar Torre is a Cuban-American who can currently be seen on Starz in the political drama, “GASLIT,” alongside Sean Penn and Julia Roberts. For the last 4 years Torre starred as Vinny Malone in Tyler Perry’s hit series, “THE HAVES AND THE HAVE NOTS.” He is best known for his critically acclaimed performances in the film “THE BOATMAN” (which earned him a 2017 IMAGEN Award nomination for Best Lead Actor) and Lionsgate’s “LADRON QUE ROBA A LADRON”; he is also widely recognized for his memorable performances as Officer Vasquez opposite Bradley Cooper, Zach Galifianakis and Ed Helms in the hit comedy franchise “THE HANGOVER 3.”

Torre has worked consistently in TV and film; shifting seamlessly from comedy to

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator