Rising Star Pamela Clay: “Live life from the inside out, don’t look at the scorecard”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readSep 26, 2019

--

Live life from the inside out, don’t look at the scorecard. As Sydney Pollack wrote me in his own hand: “Keep pushing”. This business is a life-long journey, with no guarantees whatsoever.

As a part of my interview series with popular culture stars, I had the pleasure of interviewing Pamela Clay. Pamela is a singer-actress-writer and world-traveled Army brat who is fluent in French. Her first one-woman show was at JFK Center, first film role opposite Tommy Lee Jones, and first solo show in NY at Feinstein’s 54 Below . Currently residing in the Hollywood Hills, Pamela will appear in her acclaimed self-penned one-woman show “Forever Piaf!” at Feinstein’s at Vitello’s in Studio City, California October 16, 2019.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

You are so welcome, it’s my great pleasure! I feel this career path to be my destiny. My mother found me cooing in the cradle before I could speak, and my first show was age five!

Can you share the most…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator