Rising Star Rebecca Gruss: “I’d love to inspire people to strengthen their emotional intelligence; I think that is really important right now”

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readFeb 26, 2019

--

If there is one thing that acting has taught me, it’s the ability to come to terms with my emotions, even the hard ones. All of them. You’re encouraged to explore all the nitty gritty bits of yourself that most people refuse to do. I’d love to inspire people to strengthen their emotional intelligence. I think that is really important right now.

As a part of my series about TV’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Rebecca Gruss. Rebecca is a NY based Actress and has appeared in many film and television productions over the years. You may have seen her in Cinemax’s The Knick, HBO’s The Deuce, Netflix’s The Characters, and NBC’s Law and Order SVU, to name just a few. At 18 she took a break from acting and studied Filmmaking at Douglas Education Center. You can see her as Jody Malone in an upcoming episode of WGN’s Gone and as Anne in the film Back Fork releasing in 2019. When Rebecca is not acting she works as a Marketing Assistant, gives tarot readings to her

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech