Rising Star Román Zaragoza On The Five Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readApr 29, 2022

--

Credit: Kim Newmoney

Representation is so important. Seeing characters that look like you in film and television can inspire people to believe in themselves and love themselves. Watching Paolo Montalban in the 1997 Cinderella with Brandy taught me that I could be the prince and that I could be the leading man. I had struggled with embracing my entire identity as a kid because I was constantly teased and bullied for what I looked like. Having these role models as a kid gave me hope for being an actor and for fully loving who I was. Having these role models and representation can inspire kids to believe they can do anything and be anything.

Actor, Director, and Producer Román Zaragoza has quickly become “one to watch” in the entertainment industry, bringing diverse stories to life on stage and screen. Zaragoza currently stars in CBS’ new comedy series “Ghosts.” Adapted from the hit 2019 BBC One series

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator