Rising Star Samantha Gutstadt: Why we need a ‘plug out’ movement

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readOct 17, 2019

--

A movement, I love it! There are so many things I’m passionate about but I think a movement I’d love to see happen is plug out. A message for everyone to take some time each day to put their technology away and be present with loved ones, with themselves and alleviate that anxiety that comes with being accessible 24/7. Maybe this can be a day everyone honors annually. An UnPlug day! (this is also a challenge for me, since I’m ATTACHED to my phone!)

As a part of my series about pop culture’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Samantha Gutstadt. Samantha is an Actress, Host, Digital Influencer, Content Creator and co-founder of comedy duo Don’t Call Me Mommy. In addition to authoring her own blog SamSoMuch, she also writes and creates content for Parents.com, Romper, Sephora.com, Mom.me, Alibaba.com, Mother.ly and more. She is a published writer and regular columnist for Parents Magazine and Romper. She also has a series she created and stars in with partner Haely White on Mom.me called Sh*t No One Told You (with over

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator