Rising Star Stacey Steele: “If I could start a movement, it would be to educate people on the how’s and why’s of mental health issues and how amazing emotional support pets can be in times of crisis!”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
20 min readOct 17, 2019

--

If I could start a movement, it would be to educate people on the how’s and why’s of mental health issues and how amazing emotional support pets can be in times of crisis! Because of my history of drug abuse, I started competing in fitness and beauty pageants to keep me on the straight and narrow. Some of us become so hyper focused on something that we need a different outlet to become addicted to; addiction replacement, if you will. My thing became the gym. Sobriety along with Mental Health became my platform and I started working towards helping other fit, sober people become personal trainers and fitness coaches so they could have something to focus on other than their own addiction. I

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator