Rising Star Wyatt McClure: “Be nice to everyone; A smile goes a long way”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readNov 24, 2019

--

Be nice to everyone; Everyone, from the craft service to the director has a hand in the movie or show and everyone works very hard. A smile goes a long way to them.

As a part of our Meet The Rising Stars series, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Wyatt McClure. Wyatt is an 11 year old Cleveland, Ohio native currently filming Young Sheldon as a recurring character. He plays Billy Sparks, Sheldon’s next door neighbor. He is also a kid comedian and enjoys doing stand up routines.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us the story of how you grew up?

Well I am still growing up! I was born in Cleveland, OH and still live there when I am not filming. I enjoy being a kid at home riding bikes, playing basketball and hanging with my friends.

Can you share a story with us about what brought you to this specific career path?

I love watching cartoons and told my mom that I wanted to be on TV like them. She was able to find someone who worked in Cleveland and I was cast in 2 movies in 2 months!

Can you tell us the most interesting story that happened to you since you began

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator