Rising Stars Polina Frantsena and Shelley Dennis: “If you are not doing something to fill up your own “reservoir”, your work will come out inauthentic”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
13 min readMar 10, 2019

--

Shelley: I think what Polina and I found was the fulfillment of creating content for ourselves. For me, this was an important reminder of why I left my family, drove halfway across the country to a city I had never been to, to work in the entertainment industry.

Polina: I think it’s also important to have a life outside of what you do professionally. This industry is competitive and cutthroat, so I understand the pull to give it your all. And you should do that. But we as creatives draw our inspirations and our stories from our own lives. So if you are not doing something to fill up your own “reservoir”, the work will come out inauthentic. Family, friends, passions, hobbies, volunteering, keeping yourself healthy and strong…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator