Robin Lalley of Sodoma Law York: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became An Attorney

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readApr 7, 2021

--

Practicing law is not like it is on TV. The court system is not fast paced and there are few “gotcha” moments. The first time I sat in court all day until 5:00 p.m. and still did not have my case reached, I knew that I was not in an episode of Law & Order.

As a part of my series about “5 things I wish someone told me when I first became an attorney” I had the pleasure of interviewing Robin Lalley.

Robin Lalley is a Principal, Attorney, Certified Parenting Coordinator and Mediator in the Family Law Practice Group at Sodoma Law where she leads the Sodoma Law York office located in Rock Hill, South Carolina. She has extensive experience in handling divorce, child custody, pre-and post-nuptial agreements, alimony, and other areas related to family law. Robin strives to provide personal, tailored guidance to her clients that results in a resolution allowing them to move on effectively to the next phase of their lives. She is a member of the North Carolina and South Carolina Bar Associations and holds degrees from Western Carolina University and The University of Carolina at Chapel Hill School of

--

--