“Rockstar Publicists: Be real, Be authentic, Be you. Don’t be cookie cutter,” with Tracy Lamourie

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readJan 16, 2019

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Tracy Lamourie, a well known publicist in the Toronto, Canada area. Tracy is the recent winner of the Hamilton Spectator READERS CHOICE awards in the Public Relations category, where she received 1st Place Platinum award for Public Relations. She is the CEO & Creative Director of Lamourie Public Relations . Lamourie PR works with high profile entertainers, artists, filmmakers, public speakers, and newsmakers of all kinds across North America.

Thank you for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

Most people find my career trajectory interesting. I had a background in marketing, but I actually came to Public Relations in a completely different way. Active in my community, I have also always been actively involved in trying to make a difference around issues and causes I cared about. I actually researched and taught myself how to write a press release in the…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.