Samantha Citro Alexander of bitewell: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Started Leading My Company

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readOct 27, 2022

--

Enjoy the slow moments. Before starting bitewell, every moment of my life was scheduled in 15-minute blocks. I frequently had more meetings on the calendar than hours in the day. And then, I didn’t. There were days when I didn’t have anything on my calendar, and I would beat myself up for not doing enough. What I realize now is that in those moments, I was creating & ideating & building. I was doing plenty.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Samantha Citro Alexander.

Samantha Citro Alexander is the Co-Founder & CEO of bitewell — the nutrition intelligence company on a mission to improve the world’s health through food. As the Chief Executive Officer of bitewell, Sam is pioneering food as a healthcare benefit. Armed with the knowledge that 35% of American medical costs stem from diet-related diseases, bitewell’s unique food-health marketplace enables employers to offer health benefits via their existing food budget.

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.