Sanofi’s Michelle Carnahan: “You are never as great as they may tell you on your best day, and you are never as bad as they tell you on your worst”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readJul 4, 2019

--

…you are never as great as they may tell you on your best day, and you are never as bad as they tell you on your worst. Basically, don’t believe your own press. Luckily for me, I learned this one early, at least in part. It was always easy for me to not take in all the good and always question myself, but, early on, I took criticism right to the heart. Once I got those things in balance, I gained a lot of courage.

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Michelle Carnahan, North America Head of the Primary Care Business Unit for Sanofi. At Sanofi since 2018, Michelle is responsible for commercial operations in the United States and Canada, which includes sales, marketing, operations and market access. Throughout her career, Michelle has focused on two areas: being a passionate, patient-centric leader who drives the companies she works for to achieve better outcomes and experiences

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator