SAP’s Juergen Mueller On How To Use Digital Transformation To Take Your Company To The Next Level

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readSep 15, 2021

--

The greater the integration between systems, the deeper the insights the retailer will be able to draw from when making business decisions.

As part of our series about “How To Use Digital Transformation To Take Your Company To The Next Level”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Juergen Mueller.

Juergen Mueller is a member of the Executive Board of SAP SE, leading the Technology and Innovation board area. As Chief Technology Officer (CTO), he is in charge of SAP’s overall platform and technology development, called SAP Business Technology Platform (SAP BTP). Moreover, Juergen orchestrates SAP’s overall innovation agenda.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series. Before we dive in, our readers would love to “get to know you” a bit better. Can you tell us a bit about your ‘backstory’ and how you got started?

On my 12th birthday I got my first computer: an Amiga 500. And at 17, I founded my first company, a software that helped photographers serve their customers. Growing up, I was also a very ambitious soccer player, and I actually earned my first money as a soccer referee. The teamwork and fairness…

--

--