Shameless Star Emma Kenney: “If I can spread positivity and realness to even one person, I’d feel good”

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
4 min readFeb 26, 2019

--

I think if I can spread positivity and realness to even one person, I’d feel good! I like to promote realness and I love being on such real shows that we don’t get our hair blown out and a full face of makeup on. I like to play a REAL young teenager girl with real struggles because it feels so much more authentic and true for young people to look up to. I’m not saying to do everything the Gallaghers do, but you have to look up to their love and loyalty and drive for sure.

I had the pleasure to interview Emma Kenney. Emma is an actress best known for her role as “Debbie Gallagher” in Showtime’s “Shameless”. She also appeared in ABC’s “Roseanne” reboot as ‘Harris’.

Thank you so much for joining us Emma. What is your “backstory”?

I was born in NYC and lived in Brooklyn until we moved to New Jersey. I took acting classes in New York and fell in love with it. I started…

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech