sHereos: How Mariah Hale of Neon Kids is providing kids with an exciting and educational gaming experience in a safe and fun group environment

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readOct 31, 2019

--

Always be a student. Learn to always be learning. Find your muse, your mentor, read and research. Knowledge is everything and I find that everyday, if you’re not eager to learn, you’ll become stagnant and allow your competitors to pass you by. I find successful people with whom I respect, I ask for advice and I accept constructive criticism. It’s not always easy but being able to accept mistakes and learn from them is the only way to grow and succeed.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I’ve always been a gamer but for the longest time I was told that gaming wasn’t a career path, especially for women. It is only recently that pink/blue aisles have stopped determining which gender gets to play with what toys. Video games have always traditionally been in the boys section and young girls are rarely…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.