sHereos: How Tanya Pushkine of the Vow Whisperer is helping couples to write their vows

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readAug 25, 2019

--

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Tanya Pushkine. Tanya was born in Brussels and moved to the US to attend The Juilliard School which led to a successful 10-year career in dramatic roles on Broadway and television. She went on to head Public Relations and Philanthropy departments at major beauty, luxury, and fashion companies. Tanya left the corporate world to go out on her own and recently decided to break away from tradition altogether and start The Vow Whisperer, a wedding vows, public speaking and officiant service.

Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I had a great run as an actress, but had to make a huge decision to leave it all behind in my mid 30s. I had two toddlers at home in an unstable financial environment and had to find a more solid way of life. I had a BFA, but was not formally educated in anything else..not a good idea! I started out working for a small event agency. Eventually, I joined the launch team at Sephora, then onto L’Oréal, Barnes & Noble, followed by 8+ years at Clarins. Following a corporate career that brought me enormous joy and fulfillment, I made the leap to go out on my own as a consultant doing PR and Philanthropy for various companies….until…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.