ImprovEdge CEO Karen Hough: “A leader should be sure to create ways to raise awareness and connections throughout the group”

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readNov 5, 2019

--

Be sure to create ways to raise awareness and connections throughout the group. Consider personality profiles, time to share personal stories, and venues where they can mix in smaller groups for comfort. If your team is dispersed, as mine is, I highly recommend high-touch interactions. I use videoconference every day to bring my people together face-to-face, and try to be thoughtful of timezones, so that it’s not always just HQ that is accommodated. There’s so much research to prove that these small, social interactions actually contribute to better business outcomes. It’s critical that teams know and trust each other, no matter their size.

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Karen Hough. Karen is the Founder & CEO of ImprovEdge, one of the Top 1% of women-owned

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.