Publicist Rockstars: “Learn to negotiate with yourself and not accept the first offer” With Durée Ross of Durée & Company

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readAug 23, 2019

--

…Empowering women. Something I’ve noticed is that most women are bad at negotiating, myself included. It’s definitely something I want to work on and want to encourage others to work on as well! It’s so hard to get a seat at the table, sit on a board and break the glass ceiling to begin with. We have to push ourselves and others around us. How do we get more women on boards? We have to support each other. We need more women at the head of companies. My advice is to learn to negotiate with yourself and not accept the first offer.

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Durée Ross. Durée, a South Florida native, is president & CEO of award-winning South Florida and Aspen-based public relations, marketing and special events agency, Durée & Company. Since incorporating in 1999, at the age of 24, the firm has consistently grown in size to handle a

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.