sHeroes: How Lindsey Dinneen created the Mindset Detox Challenge which helps people to detox their minds while powering up their bodies

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
13 min readJul 23, 2019

--

As a part of my series on strong female leaders I had the pleasure to interview Lindsey Dinneen. Lindsey is passionate about helping women and men live their most empowered, successful, and joyful lives. She is the creator of the 21 Day Mindset Detox Challenge course, which is designed to encourage people to detox their minds while powering up their bodies. We tackle negative mindsets while promoting the mind/body connection through gentle stretching. She is the Owner of VidaDance Studio, the Artistic Director and founder of VidaDance (a professional dance company), and the Co-Owner of Brio Creative (a business/marketing consultancy) with her husband, Kevin. She loves sharing the joy of dance and wellness with others, and continues to develop online courses in various dance styles, stretching/toning, and healthy living.

Thank you so much for joining us! I’d love to begin by asking you to give us the backstory as to what brought you to this specific career path.

Thank you so much for having me! I have been a dancer my whole life, so wellness has been a critical component of who I am for a long time. After graduating college and starting my career as both a professional dancer and…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.