Social Impact Authors: How & Why Author Hope Oje Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readFeb 7, 2023

--

I wish someone told me how counterproductive imposter syndrome would be. Thankfully, it didn’t stop me from publishing the book. And that’s huge, in my opinion. But it makes me second guess myself when it comes to forging partnerships. Why would they want to work with me? What makes my message that important? Why would they care? In some cases, I’ve deleted messages that I wanted to send to people that could be great connections because still, to this day, I don’t feel like I have something useful enough to share with them, even though I know that’s not true. This is currently my biggest roadblock.

As part of my series about “authors who are making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Hope Oje.

Hope Oje is an writer and editor who has written many articles about scams on Medium.com and was recently quoted in a story about scams published on The Street. She also

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator