Social Impact Authors: How & Why Author Juliet Kuehnle Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMay 21, 2023

--

Hold your professional boundaries so tightly from day one. Especially when I started in private practice, I was afraid to say no to any clients, so I didn’t honor the schedule I set for myself. I’d see people after hours or cancel other plans I had. This set a bad precedent that I have worked hard to undo and now I hold tight and honor my boundaries!

As part of my series about “authors who are making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Juliet Kuehnle.

Juliet Kuehnle is a National Board Certified Counselor and mental health therapist who founded and owns Sun Counseling & Wellness, a private practice with two locations in Charlotte, North Carolina that also provides telehealth throughout North Carolina. She is also a mental health/wellness consultant, speaker, and a writer who is regularly featured on WBTV and WCNC and has been in many publications including Cosmopolitan, Parade, Shondaland, PsychCentral, and Medium/Elemental. Juliet hosts a podcast called, “Who You Callin’ Crazy,” that features practical therapy tips

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator