Social Impact Authors: How & Why Author Sharon Angel Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMay 22, 2022

--

I wish someone told me that life is not a bed of roses — Growing up with everything a girl could need made adult life much harder to navigate. When I decided to shift careers from the Christian mission field to the media industry, there was a lot in language and technology that I was not familiar with. It took many failures for me to become stable.

As part of my series about “authors who are making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Sharon Angel.

Sharon Angel is an Author, TV & Podcast Host, Entrepreneur and Motivational Speaker. Her heart is for the suppressed women and children, and in her talks around the world, she fights to give the isolated, underprivileged and untouchable a voice. Sharon’s book, “The Courage to Identify Who You Are” which challenges young adults to the find their identity, was recently awarded #1 New Release on Amazon (4.9 rating). The success of this book inspired her to host a podcast “The Courage to Identify” (4.9 rating) which breaks down concepts of identity and promotes healthy daily decision

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator