Eddie Serio: “Leadership is not sitting back, telling others what to do; Leadership is jumping in the middle during the toughest moments, working towards solutions together”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readMay 9, 2019

--

Leadership is not sitting back, telling others what to do. Leadership is jumping in the middle during the toughest moments, working towards solutions and leading the team together, no matter what. Other beings depend on us.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Eddie Serio. Eddie is the leader of Black Jaguar-White Tiger. Through his passion, human investment in animals, resilience and die-hard community, Eddie has successfully built the non-profit organization BJWT. BJWT works towards rescuing wild animals from horrific circumstances, protecting endangered populations, and showing how humans and animals can interact on this planet that we all share.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

It was being at the right place at the right time. I never go to Monterrey, Mexico, but that time I went to visit and little did I know, I was walking into what my future would hold. I found out that…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator