Social Impact Heroes: How Author Dr Justine Green Is Helping To Promote More Empathy & Inclusion For People With Disabilities

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readSep 15, 2020

--

Every hardship or speed bump on your journey, whether it’s having a disability, not knowing what your college major should be, or getting rejected from a publisher, add up to make you who you are. If it weren’t for my disabilities, I may not have known of my passion for inclusion, achieved my level of education, and become an advocate for others with disabilities. If it weren’t for the rocky road trying to publish my story, I wouldn’t have created Green Rose Publishing with my husband, and Completely Me may not have found its way into the hands of children whose lives will be different because of the story. All of these experiences have lead me to where I am today, and I’m grateful.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had

--

--