Social Impact Heroes: “How Eric Erdman of the T.E.K. Foundation is helping to taking power away from abusers, bullies, and even illness”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readFeb 28, 2020

--

…To Prepare my heart: I feel like sometimes if I could do more than I maybe I could have prevented a child’s heartache. We need to get children to break their silence, but we also need to end bullying, child abuse, and childhood illness ultimately. This isn’t an easy task, but the more that join this movement, the more impact we will make to create positive change.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Eric Erdman. He is nineteen years of age and the founder of the T.E.K. Foundation CC, Inc. operating as Give a Child a Voice. With only a few months to live, Eric has accomplished more in his nineteen years of life, then people who live to old age. July 13, 2016, age sixteen, Eric Erdman was diagnosed with an aggressive form of advanced brain cancer — Anaplastic Grade III Ependymoma. He has endured four brain surgeries, sixty‐one sessions of radiation, and a round of chemo, and there is no

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator