Social Impact Heroes: How Former Miss Universe Corinna Tsopei Fields and SHARE are meeting the needs of at-risk, or disadvantaged children and teens

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readJan 13, 2020

--

Sometimes when we visit the facilities, we sit down with the children and have lunch and talk. One time, I sat next to a young boy, who was very shy. He sat quietly and it took a while for him to open up to me. I asked him “What do you want to be when you grow up?” He replied, “Alive.” This hit me in my heart. I had never met anybody with no hope or dream of the future. A couple of years later, I saw the effect of our work firsthand. This young boy who had no hope, ran up to me with a big smile of his face and said, “I want to be a policeman.”

I had the pleasure to interview Corinna Tsopei Fields. Corinna has been a respected and valued member of SHARE Inc. since 1985! Currently serving her second term as SHARE President, Corinna brings great vision, energy and passion to the role. Corinna takes great pride in the success of SHARE and in

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator