Social Impact Heroes: How Kim MacNeill, President of The Ross K. MacNeill Foundation is helping to battle brain cancer in children

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMay 3, 2019

--

Leadership is bravely, selfishly, and confidently setting a goal that’s higher than anyone feels it should be and then fearlessly pursuing it with everything you’ve got. It must be in concert with the mission of inspiring others to run in pursuit along with you. This is what I think makes leadership exciting and terrifying, but worth it. It means running with grit, on fumes.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Kim MacNeill, President and co-founder of The Ross K. MacNeill Foundation (R33M™). She has led this successful charity for pediatric brain cancer research for 5 years, surpassing $1,000,000.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

This is my third “career” of sorts, the first 18 years I was with a healthcare corporation, the second 18 years in my dream job as a stay at home Mom for my children, and this, I describe, as the career I was pulled

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator