Social Impact Heroes: How Sarah Symons and Her Future Coalition have helped over 3,000 women and girls on their journey to freedom and independence

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
19 min readMar 1, 2020

--

The Elephant Marches On, Heedless of the Barking Dogs. This Nepali folk saying means that no matter what anyone says, and regardless of the negative voices, you need to keep moving forward in the direction of your highest goals. If I had a dollar for every hour I have wasted worrying about a difficult conversation or someone not approving of me or my work, I could fund all my projects right now! For me, like many women, the ‘disease to please’ is a huge challenge. It’s a game you can’t win, and a huge waste of your precious time as a leader — and I am grateful to have made great strides with this. The needs of the girls we serve, and those still waiting for our help, are too urgent to waste time worrying about what other people think.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator