Social Impact Heroes: Why And How Andrew Crowell of D.A. Davidson is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readApr 21, 2021

--

Doing enough will get you by, but never ahead. Truth be told, while I was a good student in school, there were certain classes that I didn’t think were important for me long-term. As a result, rather than really applying myself and trying to learn these subjects, I expended the minimum amount of effort I felt would be required to get a passing grade. In hindsight, I now see that I missed out on some valuable lessons. Simply “doing enough” did not yield the benefits I desired later.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Andrew Crowell.

Andrew Crowell is Vice Chairman of D.A. Davidson & Co.’s Wealth Management division and a third-generation financial advisor. He created Moneywise, D.A. Davidson’s community program to help strengthen teenagers’ education about financial topics. He serves as executive leader of D.A. Davidson’s community relations

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator