Social Impact Heroes: Why & How Adam Calus of Education Through Music of Massachusetts Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readApr 21, 2021

--

Pace Yourself. I used to spend so much time just trying to get as much done as I could every day because my to-do list seemed endless. This actually led to a lot of lost productivity because I was so tired. Breaks are your best friend. Days off are powerful. Pace Yourself.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Adam Calus.

Adam Calus is a professional musician, educator, and executive that is devoted to making people’s lives better through music. He currently works as the founder and Executive Director of Education Through Music — Massachusetts. In this role, he works to provide quality music education to thousands of students in Boston Public Schools.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

When I graduated from Berklee College of Music about 7 years ago I had two opportunities for possible work in front of me…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator