Social Impact Heroes: Why & How Andrew Wolk of Finding Common Purpose Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readSep 12, 2021

--

Never a failure, always a lesson — this may sound cliche, but I think it’s important to not just learn from failures, but to also publicly share them, particularly in social impact work. We are often afraid of showing weakness in fear of losing funding, our job, re-election, or in my case my team’s support. I remember a time when I poorly communicated organizational changes at Root Cause and it caused a great deal of tension and some people even left the organization. After reflecting for a while, I publicly admitted my mistake and learned that how one communicates change is as important as the change decided. I know the team appreciated my transparency and sharing what I learned.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Andrew Wolk

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator