Social Impact Heroes: Why & How Doreszell Cohen of Link-Up 2 Lift-Up Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
18 min readFeb 28, 2021

--

Finally, I wish someone could have told me about the root of “living a purpose-driven life” when I first started linking up to lift up others. You see, we are not inherently born knowing what feeling purposeful feels like, so we mentally create a rosy prototype to satisfy our “living a life of purpose” stereotype. When in fact many people get to “living a life of purpose” after having survived a life-altering tragedy. Therefore, I wish I could have been told the ugly truth about institutional racism and how it breaks you down; especially when you are trying to move forward, onward, and upward. This is the very reason that I decided to create an institution with specific and targeted kinds of support at Link-Up 2 Lift-Up, Inc.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator