Social Impact Heroes: Why & How Gale Nelson of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Miami Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
16 min readFeb 5, 2023

--

You will outgrow some people on this journey. It’s not about being better than anyone else. It is about making sure you are surrounded by those who add value to who you are and can assist you along the way. Because oftentimes we can be bogged down with those who may weigh us down. And so as I think about my journey, I had to move on from people and people have to move on from me, and that’s okay. I had to learn that.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Gale Nelson.

Gale Nelson is President and CEO of Big Brothers Big Sisters Miami, where he has played a significant role in the growth and development of the agency’s mentoring and fund development programs. Gale has worked his way up the ladder the hard way — always confident, determined and focused on his goals and building strong personal relationships. His professional career includes over 27 years of non-profit

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator