Social Impact Heroes: Why & How Josh C. Kline of ‘have|need’ Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readFeb 25, 2021

--

When opportunity knocks, answer the door! In my mid-20s, I was among the finalists for a development exec job at one of the major studios. At the same time, I was a contractor working for a cable network. As my gig was winding down, the CEO of the network told me he’d like me to stay in his orbit and that he wanted HR to find a permanent role for me. I thanked him but told him I had other aspirations. Soon thereafter, I ended up not getting the other job, and that CEO left to do some other amazing things in his career that I would love to have been part of.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Josh C. Kline.

Josh is a multiple startup founder who has led social impact startup have|need since 2017 with the goal of leveling the playing field for people in need around the globe. Josh spent the prior 20 years

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator