Social Impact Heroes: Why & How Lana Schwartz of Nxt Generation Theatrics Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readJun 21, 2021

--

You can’t sit around and wait for someone else to give you an opportunity. I spent so many years auditioning for things, and I realized that I can’t just wait for someone else to open a door for me. I wanted to be the one to open the door for anyone and everyone who wants an opportunity to explore the arts and do what they love at a professional level.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Lana Schwartz.

Lana Schwartz is a 16-year-old performer and producer, who starred in the Off-Broadway musical ENDANGERED!, co-starred opposite Lakeith Stanfield in the short film TRACKS, played Nessarose in the pilot production of WICKED JR., played her dream role of Fanny Brice in FUNNY GIRL at French Woods, and played the psychopathic 8-year-old Tina Denmark in RUTHLESS, also at French Woods. She has been developing her craft in workshops and classes in both New York and Los Angeles, and is currently a 10th grader studying in high

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator