Social Impact Heroes: Why & How Leah Witman Moore Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readJul 15, 2021

--

You are not too busy to accomplish something you care about. With three children and three children with medical needs, I would not likely be the first choice for someone to add more to their plate. However, once I could add my voice to the larger mission, I found I had more time and energy in the day to get it all accomplished.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Leah Witman Moore.

Leah Witman Moore, has been teaching English and theater for over sixteen years. She is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin- Madison and has a Masters in education from New York University. She was the recipient of the prestigious, Teacher of the Year award, presented to ten New York City Teachers annually. She first premiered her writing on her parenting blog, www.lovingyoubig.com, which has an international audience in over 57 countries. Her family has been featured in a documentary about Cri Du Chat, a rare chromosomal disability. A book by the same name will be debuting in late summer

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator