Social Impact Heroes: Why & How Michael Wasserman of Tiltify Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readDec 7, 2020

--

Don’t be afraid to expose your weaknesses — I think for a while I thought I had to have the answers and know what to do. I had to be good at everything. I have learned finding out your weaknesses is just as important as your strengths so you can become better and enlist help in those areas.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Michael Wasserman.

Michael Wasserman is co-founder and CEO of Tiltify, a premiere peer-to-peer livestream fundraising platform for the digital generation. With more than 10 years of experience in charitable fundraising, Michael has helped raise over $100 million through innovative strategies for major charities as a consultant and executive.

With a focus on leveraging digital-first strategies to engage new donor audiences and harnessing the power of online communities, Michael’s work has included highly successful campaigns for Black Lives Matter, The Bail Project, Farm Sanctuary, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Save the Children

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator