Social Impact Heroes: Why & How Ross Ellis of STOMP Out Bullying Is Helping To Change Our World

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readMay 4, 2021

--

It’s so important for everyone to know their worth. Not only do I run the organization but I am hands-on with the youth. That takes so much time and effort but it’s crucial. For me, my worth is beyond running an organization. I’m literally saving lives. I am pleased that my board and others recognize my worth as well.

As part of my series about “individuals and organizations making an important social impact”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Ross Ellis.

Ross Ellis is the founder and Chief Executive Officer of STOMP Out Bullying. She is nationally recognized as an expert for her work in bullying and cyberbullying prevention, violence against children, online safety, as well as being an expert in parenting. In 2005, Ross founded STOMP Out Bullying, the leading national bullying and cyberbullying prevention nonprofit for kids and teens in the U.S. STOMP Out Bullying has since become the most influential anti-bullying organization in the country.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series! Can you tell us a

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator