“Starbucks is Not Always the Best Option for Free WIFI” The 5 Lessons I Learned Being a 20-Something Founder

Jean Ginzburg
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readJul 19, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Jordan Gross.

Jordan Gross, Writer, Executive Leadership Coach, Speaker, and Personal Trainer, and Author of the #1 best-selling book Getting COMFY: Your Morning Guide to Daily Happiness. Jordan founded multiple companies and organizations in college, went into the management world, and then left at the age of 23 to pursue his goal of adding value to others without expecting anything in return!

Jean: Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory” of how you become a founder?

In my 23-year existence my career path has been quite tortuous, but certainly not torturous! It began in high school, working summers in a warehouse for cleaning supplies, unloading and loading boxes 9–5, and then staying an extra hour to teach the other workers English.

I then attended college at Northwestern University, and worked my first summer as an Inside Sales Intern for a software development company, making 300 calls per day. I took on a project consulting for a non-profit that provides independent housing for disabled adults and closed that year with an internship in finance at Merrill Lynch. The following year I was consulting at a Chicago firm called…

--

--

Jean Ginzburg
Authority Magazine

#1 best-selling author, serial entrepreneur, digital marketing expert, founder of Alpenglo.Digital